NRGBriefs: Fitch Upgrades Petrobras’ Credit Rating; Vista’s Earnings

(Energy Analytics Institute, 9.Jul.2022) — Energy briefs including Fitch upgrading Petrobras’ credit rating; and Vista Energy, S.A.B. de C.V. (NYSE: VIST; BMV: VISTA) planning to release its consolidated financial statements for the 2Q:22 on Tuesday 26 July 2022, after the market closes.

LATIN AMERICA AND THE CARIBBEAN

Argentina

Vista Energy, S.A.B. de C.V. (NYSE: VIST; BMV: VISTA) will release its consolidated financial statements for the 2Q:22 on Tuesday 26 Jul. 2022, after the mkt closes. The co. will present the results through a webcast on Wednesday 27 Jul. at 8am CST (9 am EST; 10am GMT-3).

Brazil

— The rating agency Fitch has changed the outlook of Petrobras’ credit rating from negative to stable as a reflex of the improvement in the Republic of Brazil’s rating, the state oil giant said 19 Jul. 2022 in an official stmt.

____________________

By Ian Silverman, Aaron Simonsky and Piero Stewart. © Energy Analytics Institute (EAI). All Rights Reserved.