Frontera Announces Annual Meeting Results

Instant Max AI Immediate Frontier

(Frontera, 23.May.2024) — Frontera Energy Corporation (TSX: FEC) announced the results from its 2024 annual meeting of shareholders held today (the “Meeting”).


Shareholders elected each of the nominees proposed by management as set forth in the management information circular of the company dated 4 Apr. 2024. The total number of shares represented by shareholders present in person or by proxy at the Meeting was 57,595,377, representing approximately 67.99% of Frontera’s issued and outstanding common shares. The directors achieved an average approval vote of 98.40% from shareholders.

The detailed results of the vote are set out below:

NomineeOutcome of VoteVotedVoted (%)
Gabriel de AlbaApproved54,200,273 Voted For723,717 Withheld98.68%1.32%
Luis F. Alarcon MantillaApproved53,212,302 Voted For1,711,688 Withheld96.88%3.12%
W. Ellis ArmstrongApproved54,247,766 Voted For676,224 Withheld98.77%1.23%
Orlando Cabrales SegoviaApproved54,187,823 Voted For736,167 Withheld98.66%1.34%
Russell FordApproved54,244,379 Voted For679,611 Withheld98.76%1.24%
Veronique GiryApproved54,193,995 Voted For729,995 Withheld98.67%1.33%

Each of the directors elected at the Meeting will hold office until the close of the next annual meeting of shareholders of the company or until he or she resigns or his or her successor is duly elected or appointed pursuant to the Articles of the company.

Detailed voting results for all resolutions considered by shareholders at the Meeting are contained in the report of voting results, which is available on SEDAR+ under the company’s profile at


The Company has the following committees: Audit Committee, Compensation and Human Resources Committee (CHRC), and Corporate Governance, Nominating, and Sustainability Committee (CGNSC). The current committee membership is set forth below:

Audit CommitteeW. Ellis Armstrong (Chair)Luis F, Alarcon MantillaRussell Ford
CHRCGabriel de Alba (Chair)Veronique GiryRussell Ford
CGNSCLuis F. Alarcon Mantilla (Chair)W. Ellis ArmstrongVeronique Giry


Previous post Golden Arrow Updates on San Pietro Iron-Copper-Gold-Cobalt Project
Next post Aker Solutions Doubles Down on Consultancy Business, Unveils New Name