Petrobras Informs Resignation, Appointment of BODs Member

Free ebooks Library Z-Library project z-library z-lib project Instant Max AI

(Petrobras, 22.Jan.2024) — Petrobras received a letter of resignation from Mr. Efrain Pereira da Cruz from the position of Board Member and member of the Investment Committee.

Due to the vacancy, the Federal Government, through a letter from the Ministry of Mines and Energy, appointed Mr. Renato Campos Galuppo to the position of member of the Board of Directors, whose appointment will be analyzed by the other members of the Board of Directors, under the terms of art. 150 of Law no. 6.404/1976 (“Brazilian Corporate Law”) and art. 25 of Petrobras’ Bylaws.

Mr. Renato Campos Galuppo is already a member of the Safety, Environment and Health Committee of the Petrobras Board of Directors and had his integrity report recently issued and analyzed by the People Committee, without any impediment to assuming a management position in the Company. His nomination to the Board of Directors will be submitted to the applicable governance procedures.

Mr. Renato Campos Galuppo is a lawyer who has been practicing before the TJMG, TRE/MG, Supreme Court and Superior Courts since Feb. 2003, with extensive experience in litigation and advisory in electoral, criminal, constitutional and civil matters. He holds a bachelor’s degree in Law from the Federal University of Ouro Preto (2002), a specialist degree in Applied Criminal Law and Criminal Procedure from Centro Universitário UNA (2020) and a postgraduate degree in Economic Criminal Law from the Institute of European Criminal and Economic Law of the Faculty of Law of the University of Coimbra/IBCCRIM (2021). He was a legal advisor in the Chamber of Deputies from Mar. 2007 to Jun. 2014 and from Oct. 2014 to Dec. 2021. He has been a Board Member of Pré-Sal Petróleo S.A (PPSA) since Jul./2023; an external member of Petrobras’ Safety, Environment and Health Committee (CSMS) since Jun./2023; and a member of ABRADEP (Brazilian Academy of Electoral and Political Law); IBCCRIM (Brazilian Institute of Criminal Sciences) and ICP (Institute of Criminal Sciences).


Previous post PM Rowley Attends 2024 Opening of Trinidad Energy Conference
Next post Exxon Activists Banished Best with Vote, Not Court