

# Appendix 1 – Election of members to the Board of Directors

# Re-election:



Claus V. Hemmingsen Chairman

Chair of Remuneration Committee and Safety & Sustainability Committee; member of Nomination Committee

Born	1962
Gender	Male
Nationality	Danish
Joined/re-elected	2019/2020
Term of office will end	2021

Non-executive board member

# Qualifications

Extensive international, commercial and managerial experience from the offshore oil & gas and shipping industries, including HSSE & Sustainability, M&A, capital markets and non-executive directorships.

#### Other management duties, etc.

DFDS A/S (Chairman; Chair of Nomination Committee and Remuneration Committee); A.P. Møller og Hustru Chastine Mc-Kinney Møllers Fond til Almene Formaal (The A.P. Møller Foundation) (board member); A.P. Møller Holding A/S (board member); Den A.P. Møllerske Støttefond (board member); Det Forenede Dampskibs-Selskabs Jubilæumsfond (board member); Fonden Mærsk Mc-Kinney Møller Center for Zero Carbon Shipping (board member); Global Maritime Forum Fonden (board member); HusCompagniet A/S (Chairman); Bacher A/S, Bacher Work Wear A/S, BWW Logistics A/S and Webmore Uniformer A/S (board member); CVH Consulting ApS (CEO).

## Education

- A.P. Moller Maersk Certified Shipping Education (1983)
  Executive MBA (honours) from International
- Institute for Management Development (IMD) (2007) • International Directors Programme (INSEAD) (2020)

Not considered independent



# Robert M. Uggla Vice Chairman

Chair of Nomination Committee; member of Remuneration Committee

Born	1978
Gender	Male
Nationality	Swedish
Joined/re-elected	2019/2020
Term of office will end	2021
CEO of A.P. Møller Holding A/S	

#### Qualifications

International, commercial and managerial experience within investments, incubation, shipping and marine services, including HSSE and other ESG aspects, M&A, capital markets and non-executive directorships.

## Other management duties, etc.

A.P. Møller - Mærsk A/S (board member; member of Nomination Committee, Transformation & Innovation Committee and Remuneration Committee); A.P. Møller Capital P/S (Chairman); Maersk Tankers A/S (Chairman); Maersk Product Tankers A/S (Chairman); IMD (Foundation Board member); ZeroNorth A/S (board member); Agata ApS (CEO); Estemco XII ApS (CEO) and board positions in a number of controlled subsidiaries of A.P. Møller Holding A/S.

## Education

- MSc in Finance and Economics from Stockholm School of Economics, including studies at Università Commerciale Luigi Bocconi
- Executive education at the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, Harvard Business School, Stanford Business School and IMD

Not considered independent



# Martin Larsen

Member of Audit & Risk Committee

Born	1979
Gender	Male
Nationality	Danish
Joined/re-elected	2019/2020
Term of office will end	2021

CFO of A.P. Møller Holding A/S

### Qualifications

International, managerial and financial experience within offshore supply services, shipping, energy and insurance, including M&A and capital markets experience.

#### Other management duties, etc.

A.P. Møller Capital P/S (board member); Maersk Tankers A/S (board member; Chair of Audit Committee); Maersk Product Tankers A/S (board member; Chair of Audit Committee); Navigare Capital Partners A/S (board member); Assuranceforeningen Skuld (Gjensidig) (board member; Chair of Audit Committee; member of Risk Committee); MVKH ApS (CEO) and board positions in a number of controlled subsidiaries of A.P. Møller Holding A/S.

## Education

- Executive MBA from London School of Economics/ Columbia University
   Master of Science, Economics and Finance from
  - Warwick University
- Bachelor of Economics from University of Copenhagen

Not considered independent



# Re-election:



# Alastair Maxwell

Member of Audit & Risk Committee and Remuneration Committee

Born	1964
Gender	Male
Nationality	British
Joined/re-elected	2019/2020
Term of office will end	2021

CFO of Signifier Medical Technologies Ltd.

# Qualifications

Extensive international and financial experience within energy markets, including M&A, privatisation, restructuring and equity and debt capital markets.

Other management duties, etc.: None



# Kristin H. Holth

# Member of Safety & Sustainability Committee

Born	1956
Gender	Female
Nationality	Norwegian
Joined	2020
Term of office will end	2021
Non-executive board member	

### Qualifications

Significant international, managerial and analytic insight in shipping, offshore, oil & gas and oilfield services industries, with a strong focus on ESG matters, as well as significant experience in capital markets and funding.

#### Other management duties, etc.:

GasLog Ltd. (board member); Maersk Tankers A/S (board member); Moelven Industrier ASA (board member); HitecVision AS (board member); ABP AS (board member); BI International Advisory Board (member).



# Ann-Christin G. Andersen

# Member of Safety & Sustainability Committee

Born	1966
Gender	Female
Nationality	Norwegian
Joined	2020
Term of office will end	2021

Non-executive board member

### Qualifications

More than 30 years' international and managerial experience from the oil & gas industry, with extensive experience in project execution and orchestrating transformation in areas like HSE and technology, incl. digital.

## Other management duties, etc.:

4ADA AS (strategic advisor and CEO); Glitre Energi AS (Chairman); Rotork Plc (board member; Chair of ESG Committee); Ferrexpo Plc (board member).

## Education

- MA (honours) Modern Languages (Spanish and Portuguese) from Oxford University
- London Business School Corporate Finance Evening Programme (1988/89)

# Considered independent

# Education

- Bachelor in Economics and Business Administration, BI Norwegian Business School
- Scandinavian Executive Institute/INSEAD
   Executive Management programme, Lund
   University, IMD Business School

Considered independent

# Education

- IMD Executive MBA (honours), Lausanne, Switzerland
- IMD programme for Executive Development (PED)
   Bachelor degree with 1st Class Honours in Offshore Electrical Engineering, Heriot Watt University, Edinburgh, UK

Considered independent